About us

~~The Missouri Young Farmers and Young Farm Wives organizations were formed in 1969. The organizations involve adults in educational and leadership activities at the local, district, state and national levels. Membership in the organizations is open to persons of any age. State activities include a two-day convention in February, a 2½-day agricultural tour in August and participation in the Governor’s Conference on Agriculture.

- Most chapters are tied in with their local adult Ag education program. The adult ag ed teacher serves as a advisor to the chapter, but the extent of the activities are completely up to the members of the chapter. Activities can include things such as educational classes, factory tours, fund raisers, social events, agricultural promotion, and much more. Many of the Chapters have recently changed their name to "ag leaders" instead of "young farmers" to help promote the fact that you do not have to be a farmer or young to be a member of this organization, there are activities that people from all walks of life can take advantage of.

There are about 40 local Young farmers chapters through out Missouri to locate one click HERE

If there isn't a young farmers program in your area and your interested in getting one going click HERE for more info


Exective Committee


President – Derek Lowrey 1st Vice President – Matt Deimeke Vice President/Secretary – Taylor Funk Vice President/Treasurer – Sarah Lowrey Vice President/Reporter – Ross Becker Vice President/Sentinel – Zachary Funk Past President – Jody Bergman  




Derek Lowrey 321 SE 60th St Trenton, MO  64683 (M) 660-654-1643 Email: dslowreyfarms@gmail.com

Sarah Lowrey 321 SE 60th St Trenton, MO  64683 (M) 660-425-2790 Email: smeissen09@hotmail.com


Matt Deimeke 1105 Dorcas Mexico, MO 65265 (M) 573-472-0712 Email: mdfarmboy@sbcglobal.net

Austin Stanton 21101 N. Tri City Rd Centralia, MO  65240 (M) 573-682-2842 Email: ahs9tb@mail.missouri.edu


Jody Bergman 207 N Waverly, PO Box 69 Alma, MO  64001 (H) 660-674-2662 Email: jtbergman@almanet.net

Seleene Lewis 625 E Lacy St Marshall, MO 65340 (M) 417-496-4681 Email: sclyrf@mail.missouri.edu


Taylor Funk 1563 E. 520th Rd Brighton, MO 65617 (M) 417-298-0944 Email: taylorfunk50@gmail.com

Zachary Funk 1563 E. 520th Rd Brighton, MO 65617 (M) 417-298-4881 Email: zfunk@greenfield.k12.mo.us

South Central 

Ross Becker 406 Woodlawn Mexico, MO  65265 (M) 573-721-0735 Email: ross@mexicoyoungfarmers.com

Robert Chrisman 18353 CR 274 Carrollton, MO  64633 (M) 660-322-0488 Email: rchrisman0846@gmail.com

Southeast None

Representing DESE Leon Busdieker, Advisor PO Box 480 Jefferson City, MO  65102 (W) 573-751-8466 Email: leon.busdieker@dese.mo.gov

Lisa Evans, Exec. Secretary PO Box 480 Jefferson City, MO  65102 (W) 573-751-8467 Email: lisa.evans@dese.mo.gov

Representing FBMA Bruce Fowler Adult Instructor 116 Gentry Hall, University of Missouri-Columbia Columbia, MO  65211 (573) 882-7379 - work Email: fowlerb@missouri.edu

Representing MVATA Will be filled at MVATA Summer Conference